Connector in centre armrest - what is it?

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

limby

Car
C320 CDI W204
At the risk of sounding stupid here, but I'm a newbie so please be gentle. Can someone explain what this connector is for that I just noticed underneath a plastic cover in the centre console/armrest in my W204. I'm guessing it's to do with the phone??

Under this cover in the armrest/storage area....

Is this....

Thanks

Aha, I see. Thanks. Had a quick look at the website.

I can already connect with bluetooth to the comand system and make/receive calls I just can't download the phonebook and access other features e.g. SMS , I'm guessing that's what this will enable me to do?

Looking at the prices of these adaptors I think I'll live with dialling the numbers manually or using the recent calls list!

Thanks for your help anyway :)

Aha, I see. Thanks. Had a quick look at the website.

I can already connect with bluetooth to the comand system and make/receive calls I just can't download the phonebook and access other features e.g. SMS , I'm guessing that's what this will enable me to do?

Looking at the prices of these adaptors I think I'll live with dialling the numbers manually or using the recent calls list!

Thanks for your help anyway :)

Which phone do you have? You shoudl be able to download the phonebook without that phone cradle.

I guess you have pre MY2012 (i.e pre facelift) W204 so have NTG4 Comand. This won't import the phonebook from most (maybe all) phones, so then you have to use a bluetooth device on the comfort phone UHI port (which was an option that your car has).

So, you need either a Viseeo MB-4, or a Mercedes HFP, or a Mercedes phone specific cradle plugged into there if you want phonebook import from the phone

R