Has anyone got a Becker Map Pilot?

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

seech

Car
2012 E63 5.5TT Performance Pack Plus
Hi all,

Does anyone have a C Class (2011 on) with the Becker Map Pilot sat Nav??

I have had my C Class for over a year now and I have never got the traffic management system (TMC) to work. I have updated the software, enabled all conceivable options, taken it up and down the country etc. as well as Mercedes taking it in 3 or 4 times to get the thing working. It ALWAYS says, "No data available" (or something similar).

Today I am told that it was not meant to work in the UK!!! - after many trips where I was told, "We have tested it and it is working".

******** it does.

So if anyone has got this function to work, please please could you let me know before I go back to the main dealer with my angry face on.

I'm a newbie here, picking up car tomorrow
I will check it out and let you know:D

Yup, have one of these - By TMC do you mean the little red triangle logo at the bottom of the screen that reroutes you?

If it's that it works fine on ours.

Thanks for that. It's very useful information for me seeing as Mercedes are telling me it doesn't work.

Red C220, does it redirect you when there is traffic? I think the red triangle has shown up before but it has never once displayed any indication of traffic, re-routed me etc. I have just got rid of my Nissan 350Z, the TMC in that always brought up a lengthy list of traffic issues wherever I was.

Sideways - you collect your car yet? Do you know if your Map Pilot was advertised in the brochure with TMC?

Thanks again

Thanks for that. It's very useful information for me seeing as Mercedes are telling me it doesn't work.