I now work in the Motor Industry

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

Maz

Car
Various
Been looking for Junior sales work (No experience + im only 19) for about a month now.

Been so far to Peugoet and Ford,

Both seemed promising except for them saying "Yeah you've a very good chance, we'll give you a call next week to let you know"

And they never called.

Anyway had an Interview with Fiat last friday and the Interview went very well and the sales manager said he'd give me a call on monday or tuesday.

This morning I got a call from his receptionist telling me that I'd been successful in getting the Junior Sales position,

The sales manager is away on a course at the moment so I don't know when I start yet.

Im rather happy because being unemployed had got me down recently and this is a great boost to my confidence.

Any of you guys work in Car sales?

Whats it like?

I love cars so that was my main reason for wanting to work in the motor trade.
:bannana:

Congrats on the new job.

One day you will be working for a Merc dealer :( but I hope you will turn out to be a bit more customer focused ;)

good luck maz,I too work in the trade as merc technician.
like fudger says,try to be more customer focused and stand apart from the rest.

Yeah once i have some experience under my belt.

I don't see any reason why i shouldn't work for Mercedes :)

Im very customer focused - After all they pay your wages

I been there - best few months of my life - never had as much fun in a job. Cleaning and Delivering new cars as a student job. Wish I'd never graduated and gone onto bigger and better ( AND MORE BORING ! ) jobs. Worked in a vauxhall garage in 1985 - delivering 3.0 Monza's/Royales and Manta GTE's to customers at Mach 2 with zero miles on the clock 2 months after passing my test!

Well done Maz,