Immaculate w211 e55k aka Brutus

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

merc85

MB Enthusiast
SUPPORTER
Car
CLK 500
Here we have my Stunning (52) plate Mercedes e55k, in 185u Melanite Black which when the sun hits it turns the car Dark green.

The colour tbh was what made me buy it, I was after all looking for a 7 Seater Estate as I had 5 children but after nagging the wife she let me buy it.

It was one of the aims in life that I wanted a AMG before I was 40 so at 39 I’ve done it, But… we then had another child this means the Saloon is simply not big enough anymore, Tbh it wasn’t before but was it was doable until the birth of our 6th child.
So it is with much regret I really do need that Estate, and it’s going to be a hard act to follow after this.

I’ve had loads of Mercedes in the Past, I’m a Self taught mechanic and Own a Small Motor Factors. I’m very anal with my cars and the they have tobe pretty Perfect.

I’ve listed every Part nut n bolt that I’ve replaced making this car as near as dam as New as I could in excess of £6k that figure would have been near double that if its wasn’t for my Business. All the receipts are present and go with the car.

Trust me when I say You will not find a Physically Cleaner example out there, I’m a avid detailer and Won quite a few trophy’s from various shows. Yes I do clean the underside of the car, It never gets driven in the wet, and flies are always removed from the Radiators.

I’m also on the Mb club forum which I’ve found very useful picking up help/advice, I Also started a BUILD thread Detailing every eventuality that has come from owning this beast WARTS and ALL nothing missed, Feel free to have a read.

http://forums.mbclub.co.uk/threads/brutus-the-e55k-project.215529/

The Car has FULL SERVICE HISTORY, and this has been maintained and then some with all remedial works listed also had a SBC pump in 2005.