Pro pressure washer

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

ivandraganov

Hi everyone,as per title needed for patio clean,car wash ect.So many models don't know which to go for...

If you have a large patio? Rent a machine. The bigger the better.

For car cleaning: Karcher or Nilfisk. Beware both double up as paint strippers. The smallest chip in paint will blow open under water pressure. It will also lift under seal and waxoyl.

Sent from my iPhone using MBClub UK

Nilfisk P150-2.10 X. LINK.

We have had ours for around 5-6 years now and it's a great machine.
I have a lot of experience with pressure washers large and small, and just a hose replaced on this machine, under warranty and free of charge.
The turbo lance is superb for heavy duty cleaning, just be careful and hold a sensible distance form bodywork - you'll soon get the hang of things.

No cheapo failure-prone ceramic pump either. Aluminium with brass head.

A great heavy-duty machine that keeps on truckin' and does an excellent job. You won't be disappointed. :thumb:

I bought a Kärcher about 8 years ago and probably only used it 20 times. A plastic flow switch failed that would have cost £70 to fix. Needless to say I didn't buy another. I got an Aldi Toolzone from an auction cheap, and it's actually ok. A bit flimsy but does the job nicely. If I was buying new though I agree with Ringway. I like Nilfisk products and if it's anything like their vacuum cleaners it will be quiet as well.

I am also led to believe that Nilfisk accessories are less cost to buy than Karcher and that there more tools available?. You can get adapters that take you from one machine to the other. But if pushed today, I would probably go with the Nilfisk.

What I really wanted for my Karcher was a flexible nozzle attachment that would get above the wheels and under the inside of the arches. I see that Nilfisk do one but have no idea how good it is?