1,875 mile differential oil change for C63 no longer needed?

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

BJC

Car
C63 Saloon
Hello,

As per the title, today I called the dealership to get the 1,875-mile differential oil change booked in for my C63. Talking to the dealership, they explained it is no longer required until either 3-years or 30,000 miles. I'm no mechanic, but I have a sticker on my windscreen stating I should get the differential oil changed.

Is this new information now correct and tie in with other recent owners experiences? I'm not sure on the costs of doing the oil change, but I'm tempted to get it done regardless. What are other members thoughts? Would the car benefit from it?

Thanks, Ben

There have been threads on here saying a policy change. You can exercise your right to change it.

I called dealer and insisted! I too had the sticker on window so wasn’t going to take no for answer! Try another dealer If you can but if not go back to original.

Seems a bit odd to me that main dealers refuse work unless they are playing the long game and hope more diffs die!

I'd ignore their policy and run with the original schedule.

Hello,

As per the title, today I called the dealership to get the 1,875-mile differential oil change booked in for my C63. Talking to the dealership, they explained it is no longer required until either 3-years or 30,000 miles. I'm no mechanic, but I have a sticker on my windscreen stating I should get the differential oil changed.

Is this new information now correct and tie in with other recent owners experiences? I'm not sure on the costs of doing the oil change, but I'm tempted to get it done regardless. What are other members thoughts? Would the car benefit from it?

Thanks, Ben

Checked your handbook ?

My 2019 C63 had a sticker and had the diff oil changed at the end of May, not a squeak from the dealer when booking it in.