1 new order,two different stories. Who's correct?

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

Peterr_ibg

Car
S 350 BlueTech L AMG Sport Edition ( sold), Audi A8 Black edition
Hi All – Newbie here who’s decided what he wants , but needs advice as to what to do next ( or who’s telling the truth) please

Looking to order a new W212 E350 CDI Avantgarde on a personal contract hire ( MB call it personal lease). My existing PCP contract expires 1st Aug, so I need a new vehicle mid July ( as needs to be collected, inspected etc).

I’ve now been confused by having two stories from different people –

On-line contract hire/leasing broker tells me that I have to order quickly ( pre Easter) to get a factory order built for end of June delivery. They state that if I want July delivery it will be in new quarter and price will go up by £25 per month ( and possibly lose some benefits such as free 3 services and free metallic)

MB dealership won’t give me a quote now and states, come back in June when we can give you firm price. They say that ordering in June will be fine for July delivery ( even though I’m very specific about colour , options etc )

My problem is, if I go with what broker tells me I will have to take delivery end of June and end up with two cars ( and two monthly payments for one month) , or face higher monthly charge that’ll take me over budget . If I go with what dealer tells me then I have to trust that they can get me car in right colour with right options at right price in less than 6 weeks.

Anyone any info as to which story sounds more plausible?

I reckon your broker is just trying to bump up his month/quarter sales... and maybe push you into signing a contract so you don't change your mind later on...

I would try to convince them to offer you a much better deal, and tell them that if you are to sign now you expect a sweetener...

If not, just wait ;)

M.