2 questions S205 2015 C Class Estate

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

Schuffd

Car
S205
Hi all

I am relatively new to DIY on Mercedes (and cars in general ) 😀
Used to have a couple of benzes from 99 until today.
now the newest one I own is a 2015 S205 Estate AMG line and I struggle finding a phone holder for my iPhone preferable wireless charging what doesn’t look to ugly and not interfere with any controls?
The second question is. Unfortunately I have the audio 20 system so standard sound for me. Is there something like a plug and play solution for all speakers? I don’t wanna strip new cables and so on.

thanks in advance

The second question is. Unfortunately I have the audio 20 system so standard sound for me. Is there something like a plug and play solution for all speakers? I don’t wanna strip new cables and so on.

not sure I understand?

do you want to plug in another source such iPod or improve the sound quality?

Hi ,

for the brodit thing. Not sure if I understand what that is. A plate with holes?

and no I wanna buy better speakers. But one they fit perfectly like the original one so I just have to plug out the old speaker and plug in the new one.

I’m not sure wireless charging can be retrofittted...at least not at a reasonable cost..

the Brodit clip is a mount with 2 versions - to connect a power lead or nit..

This company lists some recommended speakers

for some models, a bit of cutting of the stock mounting is required

So according to the website from Brodit I have to choose first a holder (Apple) and then the clip for the car.
And for the holder there are several with wireless charging available but no cue if they will fit to the mount I need. I have send them an email to explain that.

And for the commoand online website looking good. too bad is way too far for just driving by and ask if they can fit it. Have to find something here in Northern Ireland
but thanks