2 Stage paint correction and a coating on my white GLE/ Das6 Da and koch Chemie

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

LeeJV

SUPPORTER
Car
Mercedes C63 AMG editon 507
Hey guys, Hope your well and keeping busy.
There has been many threads/post lately about paint correction using a DA and what compounds to use so I thought I'd share my efforts with you all so that it may help you all in the future.
I'm not a pro detailer, just an enthusiast like many of you on here.

This Is My Wife's GLE , the paint is full of Marring and swirls from a previous owner so before any coating is applied it makes sense to do a full paint prep before as this will help the coating / wax/ sealant etc last longer and give you far better overall results in finish and longevity.

Day 1
So first up, A good through rinse to remove any loose dust as this will come off without the need for chemical
2nd Follow up with your chosen prewash. My go too is Bh Autofaom diluted at 2% PIR as they is not road film. ( 200ml to 800ml water), Cover the entire car and leave to dwell for a good 5 mins, while waiting I fill my buckets with shampoo.. BH Auto Wash, 10ml per large detailing bucket. and the same for the wheels,