2003 C180 Coupe audio help

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

Jakerook

Good evening folks. Looking to upgrade my factory fit stereo to enable me to use my phone etc. Is this a difficult process ? Also would it be possible to change it to a different merc one that would allow me to use the phone option that is on the steering wheel and connect with my iPhone ?

Thanks

Should have maybe added I'm a newbie. Any help is appreciated

I'm not sure but I have seem some W203 cars fitted with aftermarket head units / stereo - think you would need a facia adapter or something along those lines :dk:

To get phone accessibility you would need a phone Bluetooth unit if I'm correct and they are a bit pricey.

Comand Online are the guys to speak to. They are on this forum, try searching Comand Online (they are listed in 'member offers by traders' section in this forum.

You can also Google them

Do you actually have the phone pre-wired option? All these cars have the steering wheel buttons, along with phone buttons on the stereo, but not all have the necessary wiring in place. (Cost saving exercise by MB to fit buttons to all cars).

This is what you should have in the top of the centre armrest if you have the pre-wiring.

If you don't have this option, you would need an alternative bluetooth system such as Parrot, but I don't know if any are capable of connecting to the wheel buttons. There are lots of posts on here regarding this subject if you use the search option.

As said above, fitting alternative options is pricey, but http://www.comand.co.uk/ are the experts and can advise you what is possible.

Last edited: