2004 CLK 320 Clock and Speakers

Firetek

New Member
Joined
Aug 5, 2016
Messages
3
Car
Mercedes 320 clk
Hi
It seems that the clock in my car has gained about 15 minutes over time.
It adjusts to BST changes but is always about 15 minutes fast.
Is there anyway of re setting the clock?

Also does anyone know how to balance/set the back speakers?
I cant hear any volume from them.

Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks

Sarah
 

sjmaxwell

MB Enthusiast
SUPPORTER
Joined
Aug 15, 2003
Messages
3,412
Location
Chatham, Kent
Car
2012 E Class E63 PPP, 2012 SLK55 AMG
Not sure about the clock but what sound system do you have in the car, is it Comand?
 

GP801

MB Enthusiast
SUPPORTER
Joined
Jun 18, 2010
Messages
3,116
Location
Sussex and Tuscany
Car
2003 W209 CLK, 2005 R171 SLK in UK, 1995 S124 E280 in Italy
This may come as a surprise but there are no rear speakers unless you have a Bose or HK upgraded system. I have owned ours with Comand from new (2003) and it was only last year when I took the grilles off I realised there were no speakers in the rear!
 
OP
OP
F

Firetek

New Member
Joined
Aug 5, 2016
Messages
3
Car
Mercedes 320 clk
Yes it is a Comand system, I will have a look under the grills,
Many thanks
 

dozypillock

Active Member
Joined
Jul 20, 2014
Messages
476
Location
West Sussex
Car
C209 CLK320
Clock can be set via the menu in the dash, assuming you have the buttons on the wheel.

Neil
 

GP801

MB Enthusiast
SUPPORTER
Joined
Jun 18, 2010
Messages
3,116
Location
Sussex and Tuscany
Car
2003 W209 CLK, 2005 R171 SLK in UK, 1995 S124 E280 in Italy
With Comand the time sets from the RDS signal when the radio is turned on. At least it does in ours but not all are the same I suspect.
 
OP
OP
F

Firetek

New Member
Joined
Aug 5, 2016
Messages
3
Car
Mercedes 320 clk
Blimey, you are right no rear speakers!!!!!
Any help regarding the clock please??

Thanks
 

sjmaxwell

MB Enthusiast
SUPPORTER
Joined
Aug 15, 2003
Messages
3,412
Location
Chatham, Kent
Car
2012 E Class E63 PPP, 2012 SLK55 AMG
As previously stated, the clock setting in very basic form, is in Comand and is then updated via the system. Is your Comand working correctly with a disc in it or does it regularly show you are off road?
 

Users who are viewing this thread

Top Bottom