2008 CLS - Jerky gearbox on kickdown

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

DaveTheRave

Car
CLS 320 CDI (2008)
Hello!

I am new to both Mercedes cars and the forum!

Having owned my CLS 320CDI (2008) now for nearly a year and have just gone over 110k miles it's been a great car.
Now I have an issue where the gearbox (I think) when coming out of a junction and you need to boot it, when the car attempts a kickdown it just jerks as if it's trying to change gear but doesn't do anything apart from the car shaking or as if it's jumping if that makes sense, until I lift off the pedal and then it's fine, I can kick down again and it will work but just when coming out of a junction it does this, not all the time but more noticeable lately especially at lower speeds not had it when actually moving above say 20mph. No warning on the dash or anything, don't have a code reader currently to see if it's stored any codes but does anyone have any experience with this issue. The car had it's gearbox service around 6 months ago when it was at around 100k but been fine until now.

Any help would be appreciated. Cheers.

Hello!

I am new to both Mercedes cars and the forum!

Having owned my CLS 320CDI (2008) now for nearly a year and have just gone over 110k miles it's been a great car.