A Plea..

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

whitenemesis

MB Club Veteran
SUPPORTER
Car
Lexus RX450h F-Sport with Takumi Pack 2020
Could any one here help?

Must be someone in the south that can help out?
Should this topic not be in the General area as it is Mercedes related and might be missed here?

If someone can help I'm sure we could all donate towards fuel costs....... :cool:

I pledge a tenner for this, can anybody collate the collection of money to pay for fuel. Not a lot but a bit skint so all I can afford at the mo.

I'm up North so anyone southerly want to organise?

I'm going to call him today, but I don't want any petrol money if he wants me to do it.
However, does anyone know if my back seats fold completely flat?? I've never tried it before...I don't want to get to calling him and then find out the seats won't go all the way down :-/

Yes jadefox, they will if you pull up the seat cushoins first and fold the headrests back. The lower seat cushions will only go verticle if the front seats are far enough forward. Will that give enought length?

Last edited:
Yes jadefox, they will if you pull up the seat cushoins first and fold the headrests back. The lower seat cushions will only go verticle if the front seats are far enough forward. Will that give enought length?

Not sure, but I can sure as heck give it a go - it might mean driving with my knees up around my armpits - but I'd do that in order to do this guy a favour.
My usual driving position is quite far back, I have long legs...will give it a go later and then phone him.
Thanks for the info...

I've just spoken to him, what a lovely guy. I've given the dimensions of the car, but to be honest, i'm not hopeful that the coffin (in the shape of an Aston Martin - how lovely - what a way to go!) will fit inside, he's going to get back to me.