Advice on purchasing a C230k 2002

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

blackmatrix

Car
C230k Coupe
Hi all, I'm new to the world of Merc so hi :)

I am currently looking for a second car (our main day car is a Fiesta Zetec S) and that happily takes my mrs to work and does the shopping !

I'm looking for a second car for me, to have some fun in and get me from A to B withought problems.

A local garage has a 2002 (51 plate) C230k Coupe for approx £3800 and it is fully loaded (leather seats, elec everything, panaramic sunroof etc..). The car has done 65k so fairly low miles and everything appears to be working on it.

I have done some research and the camp appears to be split on this, is the C230k a reliable car or is there a good chance I'm going to have to pay out quite a lot in the future for common problems?

Any advice is greatly appreciated, i do love the car but also have to think of the overall running costs this may lead to.

Many thanks :)

Hi all, I'm new to the world of Merc so hi :)

I am currently looking for a second car (our main day car is a Fiesta Zetec S) and that happily takes my mrs to work and does the shopping !

I'm looking for a second car for me, to have some fun in and get me from A to B withought problems.

A local garage has a 2002 (51 plate) C230k Coupe for approx £3800 and it is fully loaded (leather seats, elec everything, panaramic sunroof etc..). The car has done 65k so fairly low miles and everything appears to be working on it.

I have done some research and the camp appears to be split on this, is the C230k a reliable car or is there a good chance I'm going to have to pay out quite a lot in the future for common problems?

Any advice is greatly appreciated, i do love the car but also have to think of the overall running costs this may lead to.

Many thanks :)