Anyone had DMS experience of mods on a CLS55?

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

mcm55

Hi Guys,

Firstly i am a newbie so please forgive me if I could have found an answer via the search!:)

I have a 2006 CLS 55, been going great for the past 12 months and it aint looking good for a change at the minute so had thought of a DMS remap?

Does anyone know anyone who has experience of this on the SL55 or a CLS55? Its £850 for it and can be done tomorrow but i would like to know what to expect first.

Cheers

Andy Mac

Welcome!!

DMS do have a great reputation, although expensive. Do a search on this forum as they do come up in conversation from time to time.

Remember the affect on warranty and insurance.

I have always been very pleased with the DMS remap on my C32, and this week I had a V6 320CDi E class estate in for service. The DMS remap on that felt impressive from the seat of my pants, but the owners dyno report showed 262 bhp, rather than the 274 bhp they quoted.

I have no experience, however, of any normally aspirated DMS remaps but they would not be as impressive as forced induction ones, I am sure. Ask them for a demo??

Have a look at "Angel Tuning" before you go to DMS. A few members on here recommended them with proven results.

I have always been very pleased with the DMS remap on my C32, and this week I had a V6 320CDi E class estate in for service. The DMS remap on that felt impressive from the seat of my pants, but the owners dyno report showed 262 bhp, rather than the 274 bhp they quoted.
Your MAF is probably dying so reducing power generally. You should always ensure the car is performing at it's best before a remap as it may not be required adn may only be compensating for another fault.

I have no experience, however, of any normally aspirated DMS remaps but they would not be as impressive as forced induction ones, I am sure. Ask them for a demo??