Audio 20 to audio 5 ????

Discussion in 'Electronics' started by zenman63, Oct 1, 2011.

  1. zenman63

    zenman63 Hardcore MB Enthusiast

    Messages:
    2,219
    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010
    Location:
    Warwickshire
    Car:
    w207 cab & Porsche 911 991.2 S Cayman 3.6S
    Just doing the change over and some questions
    On the audio 5 connector there are a pair of small yellow black stripe wires in socket 5 where do they go in the audio 20 quadlock?

    Where does pin 7 cradle comp go?, antenna amp?
     
  2. OP
    OP
    zenman63

    zenman63 Hardcore MB Enthusiast

    Messages:
    2,219
    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010
    Location:
    Warwickshire
    Car:
    w207 cab & Porsche 911 991.2 S Cayman 3.6S
    Ok Found they go to a small fan for cooling
     
  3. OP
    OP
    zenman63

    zenman63 Hardcore MB Enthusiast

    Messages:
    2,219
    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010
    Location:
    Warwickshire
    Car:
    w207 cab & Porsche 911 991.2 S Cayman 3.6S
    Seems to be working just the mic is a problem, very quiet and cannot turn it up.
    surprised also to see the radio does not line up with any dash holes and needs an adapter plate.
     
  4. OP
    OP
    zenman63

    zenman63 Hardcore MB Enthusiast

    Messages:
    2,219
    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010
    Location:
    Warwickshire
    Car:
    w207 cab & Porsche 911 991.2 S Cayman 3.6S
    Just found the adapter plate still fixed to the old Audio 5 dooooooooor!

    Just the mic to sort out now.
     
  5. OP
    OP
    zenman63

    zenman63 Hardcore MB Enthusiast

    Messages:
    2,219
    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010
    Location:
    Warwickshire
    Car:
    w207 cab & Porsche 911 991.2 S Cayman 3.6S
    Done works a treat, just need some instructions now.
    Anyone with a hand book?
    Cannot see how to tune FM auto search?
     
  6. OP
    OP
    zenman63

    zenman63 Hardcore MB Enthusiast

    Messages:
    2,219
    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010
    Location:
    Warwickshire
    Car:
    w207 cab & Porsche 911 991.2 S Cayman 3.6S
    It seems the antenna amp is not working, where does it take the power from?
     
Tags:

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.