Autoglass

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

IanA2

MB Enthusiast
Car
SL60 AMG, GES300, Lexus GS 430
I had a rather nasty crack at the top of my SL. Phoned Ins Co and was answered by Autoglass. Made an appointment, paid them the £70 x/s and left the car with them. Picked it up four hours later, job done, proper glass, proper tint, proper rain sensor. All the "bits" on the screen, tom tom, tax disc, laser detector etc all back exactly they started.

All in all a painless experience and a good performance. I've never used them before but have heard several horror stories about Autoglass, so I must admit to being a little aprehensive. Credit where credit is due, they did a very good job:thumb:

Totally dependent on the skill/care of technician/s who did the job. Someone else benefiting from the same technician/s at the same Autoglass outlet would likely get a similar result but there is no way to extrapolate from that particular situation to all Autoglass outlets just as its pointless to condemn all outlets out of hand I guess.:dk: Glad you got a decent result:thumb:

My experience with Autoglass was also excellent, so maybe they are training their fitters to be careful.

Had a screen fitted myself 3 weeks back.

Guy was spot on in his attention to detail.

Had to tell him to 'turn it in mate' when he started to polish the dash area when he'd finished!

I had places to be! :rolleyes:

Having a screen fitted to my Vito tomorrow. I hope they polish my dash because it's filthy!

Well no complaints about the fitter.
Pity they signed the job as a normal windscreen and not one with a blue sunstrip on it.
Had him fit it anyway as it was a nightmare organising where the my Vito would be today. Couldn't be bothered organising it all over again!

Had a stone chip on front windscreen
They insisted the tinted strip is green. My friends & I said it is blue
Took the car to their depot. They said it is green. Then had a phone call from Manager