Axial run out... again!

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

DemetrisNic

Car
C250 AMG
Hi all,

I own a MB C250 AMG, which I bought as an approved used in early 2019. The car every 1500 needs new front brake disks, due to axial run out. The car has 30K miles and now that I am studying the service history, i found out that the car in on its fifth set of front disk brakes! The car, from day one, it is regularly service only in authorised dealerships. In January 2019 the car got new disk brakes and then it was delivered to me. I am currently located to Cyprus and in May 2019, 1500 miles after i bought the car I have noticed too much vibration under braking and after taking the car to the MB General Distributor, new brake disks went onto the car due to axial run out of the previous set. 1500 miles later... the same happened. The dealership now suggested to change the disks again, together with new hydro mounts - the ones for the 4matic models - without any guarantee that the axial run out won't happen again. They say that the factory doesn't have a solution for this problem yet. Any ideas? Thank you.

Hi... a gentle reminder. Any ideas? My car is at the dealership garage and it needs new brake disks and pads. They cannot guarantee that I won’t end up with warped disks again in 1500 miles. What should I do? The car is currently heavily vibrating under braking and it cannot me driven. Thanks.

I wonder if it’s ever been heavily “curbed” or hit a big pothole - maybe damage to a stub axle (distortion) or bearing?

Are there any buckles/run out on the wheel rim when it is mounted and spun (DTI gauge)

Can a full laser geometry check be done (not just wheel alignment) to check camber and caster too.

Have the callipers been checked for sticking pistons, slide pins etc.

Hi! Thank you for the answers. Everything was checked on the car! There is no difference if cold or hot.

Please note the below facts: