Baxi Boiler

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

Tan

MB Enthusiast
SUPPORTER
Car
W140 S-Class, Porsche Cayenne and Porsche Boxster
Hi

I need to buy a Boiler and the council say that we need one with a gas saver thingy...

I have been recommended a Baxi Duo-tec 2 - 28 GA High Efficiency Combi Boiler with a Gas Saver GS 1.

As we have such a wide range of experts here, I wonder if anyone can help me get a good price for one.

Thanks

Tan

vaillant all the way. not many common faults with the boiler. and easy to diagnose/fix.

vaillant all the way. not many common faults with the boiler. and easy to diagnose/fix.

Aren't they bust?

EDIT, apparently not - I thought I'd heard it.

Last edited:
IMOH you cant get better, plus i work in the industry (not meaning to sound arrogant)

I had my temporamental Baxi boiler Safety Checked yesterday - asked the guy what boiler I should for my next place (having Vaillant in mind) and he recommended Vaillant.

Last edited:
Worcester Bosch do good lines but in fairness they aren't as reliable as the old ones due to all the micro chip wizardry they all contain

I had my temporamental Baxi boiler Safety Checked yesterday - asked the guy what boiler I should for my next place (having Valliant in mind) and he recommended Valliant.

I take it you meant Vaillant, or is there a cheap Chinese knock off?

Vaillant seems to be rated quite highly. Several firms I know from large outfits to one man bands all seem to prefer them.
IIRC if installed by an approved installer the guarantee is longer.

Worcester Bosch do good lines but in fairness they aren't as reliable as the old ones due to all the micro chip wizardry they all contain