Black smoke from exhausts

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

Iamxpod

Car
E250 avant garde 2.2
Hi guys, I'm still new to owning a mercedes e250 cdi 2012 avant-garde and to this forum so please bear with me as far as etiquette required.

I need some help please

I picked up my used mercedes from a dealer on 13 August and within a couple of weeks noticed black smoke bellowing from exhausts when under hard acceleration and a vibration from front brakes when coming to a slow stop. The eco stop wasn't working and the battery was only at 18%(now fixed with new battery)

The garage had the car back in on Wednesday this week and said they couldn't find any faults on diagnostics but did a carbon clean on the engine and changed brake pads(no issues found on rolllers)

I picked the car up on Friday 11th but it was late when they called me, so said they would leave keys out as they wouldn't be there When I collected it. As soon as I left the garage I discovered the brakes still vibrating when stopping and it is still got black smoke when under hard acceleration. Does anyone have any idea what this could be? The back of the car is covered in black soot.

Mileage is 75k and had oil and air filters changed before I collected it.

Any help is appreciated . Thanks Mark

Brakes sound like warped discs - garage should sort, insist they come for a drive with you so you can demonstrate
Black smoke is unburnt fuel - could be a number of things - injectors, MAF, EGR - needs some proper diagnosis and garage should sort.
You have 6 months warranty if bought from a garage.

Vibration under braking could be a suspension issue rather than brakes, black smoke could be a DPF issue- what warranty came with the car-seems hard to believe these faults were not apparent to the dealer before sale.