Business Networking

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

Wilsonuk

Car
ML320 cdi / AM Vantage / Jaguar XJ / formerly SL350 and E320cdi
Now I don't use forums very much at all, but it strikes me that it's a good opportunity for business networking?

Is it frowned upon and is that the reason there isn't a sub forum for this purpose? :dk:

I had suggested an "show your services" section of the forum a few years ago, and was told that the need didn't appear to be there...

There is a thread floating about (that I started.. so that should cut the search down a bit :p) on those lines... let's see if I can find it!
m.

I am an Estate Agent. I would love be in touch with members who need my services or vice versa...

I am for it... though I can understand that some might be concerned that there will be too much spam-like activities on the forum. So I think it should be information that you have to actively seek out, so that those who do not want to be exposed to it will remain blissfully oblivious.

If there was a sub forum for this, would it be a good idea to limit new topics to those with a certain number of posts, such as the classified ad's section is? It'd surely cut out the majority of spam, and I think people might be more open to the idea if chatting to regular posters rather than complete newbies all the time.

Last edited:
It's always struck me as a bit odd that we have a community where those with a car related business can advertise their wares but those with other types of business can't.

A (car related) trader can make a handful of posts and be authorised and yet someone who's been a member for years and made 100s of posts can't as his or her business isn't car related.

Understandable, perhaps, if the forum owners had to check out the businesses in question but this appears to be minimal.