Buying An A45 My Experience

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

shazzya45

Car
Mercedes A45 AMG
Im a newbie to the Mercedes family and i have finally made one of my dreams come true by putting an order in for an A45 AMG. I made this account the moment i left the show room and i cannot explain the excitement. Im due delivery of the car towards the end of September. This order took me almost 4 weeks to place due to some dealers not taking me seriously and were quite rude and far too abrupt to be honest.

I Eventually had to travel to a dealer that was an hour away from me (Mercedes Tamworth) because the birmingham branch were refusing me a test drive and to top it all off their finance system was down coincidently. Solihull didnt bother calling me back or the sales guy was always "handing over a car".

It come to a point where i called tamworth and requested a test drive and on the day what a test drive it turned out to be. The service i received was second to non. Im 25 years old but look like im 19 LOL. But they took me seriously from the introduction. Took me out in a demo and we stuck to the legal road limit [emoji56]. Then come to the real deal...MONEY!!. We came to an agreement within half hour and the deal i got was ridiculous so i had to shake on it and leave the deposit. Mercedes Benz World for all AMG buyers is a brilliant touch.

Although its a small showroom the guys in there are awesome.

Now the long wait begins... so what am i expecting on handover day???? The excitement is killing meeeeeeeee

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Congratulations. Glad you found a dealer who treated you properly ! The wait until September will seem endless but hopefully when the car arrived it will have been worthwhile

thank you! i cant find words to explain the excitement. The salesman is trying to hunt down a c63s for me to whi around in for a weekend. fingers crossed.:D

thanks bud. cannot wait to experience it all. so many plans for it.