Buying C63 Edition 125 (2011)

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

kamrankhan

Car
FR
Hi all,

Newbie here! I am about to make the plunge for a 2011 C63 Edition 125 Saloon (Not PPP).

I just wanted to get your opinions on this:
Used Mercedes-AMG C-Class C63 Edition 125 4Dr Auto Petrol Saloon for Sale | Bristol Street Motors

It was going to be an E92 M3 or the C63 and I have been inclining towards the C63 as it seems to be less common compared to the M3 and there's something about the C63 which just clicks with me.

Also, can someone check if the service report looks to be in good order? I have attached it.

Thanks!

Attachments

• c63.jpg
    c63.jpg
    187.4 KB · Views: 31
  • c63-2.jpg
    c63-2.jpg
    102.7 KB · Views: 30
2011 car, which didn't have its first service until 2014?

Car was first registered 16.12.11 but yes that's why I shared the service report as that looked a bit strange to me.

Servicing is out of sync....two A's, a B and then another A looks a bit odd. I wonder who had the car from new.

Doesn't sound like a good buy then :(

Right spoke to the dealer about this and they stated the first service was not due until 12k for this car and due to the low mileage for first couple of years of ownership, service wasn’t needed. :S

You might want to check with someone with more knowledge on this but Mercedes have been doing the 10K/1yr service interval for years. I do less than 5K miles per year and still get my car serviced every year. It should have been noted in the log book that everything was okay as they still have to do the check.

If it is still covered under MB’s mobilo breakdown recovery service then MB must be happy with the service record.

Needs a damned good clean though!

If it is still covered under MB’s mobilo breakdown recovery service then MB must be happy with the service record.

Needs a damned good clean though!