C350CDi - freshly detailed, and protected with Crystal Rock!

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

magic qcs

Car
Abarth 500
Hi all,

Bit of an introductory post from me this one. I'm a detailer by trade, based in Altrincham, South Manchester, and have joined up on the say so of an existing forum member who is a friend of mine. I'm not sure of her username (yes, a female, and from Manchester if that narrows it down? :D), but alas she pointed me in the direction of here!

I'm hoping I'll be able to answer a few detailing questions , and help you out with tips and advice regarding products and application etc. I recently held a Show & Shine day which went down a treat, just wish I'd known about this forum first, I'd have asked you along. :(

Anyway, here's what a C Class can look like in the right hands, using top products. This is her car, and she asked me to protect it with Swissvax Crystal Rock, which I'm sure some of you may have heard about!!!

So, the car arrived, some 5 days old (it's a new car), looking like this;

IMG_2090.jpg

IMG_2092.jpg

IMG_2093.jpg

IMG_2091.jpg

The car needed a surprising amount of work considering it was new and had just come from the dealership!!

Wheels being decontaminated after cleaning, to remove embedded brake dust and iron particles. Not much came off these;

IMG_2094.jpg

Also had to remove, from all 4 wheels, leftover sticker residue;

IMG_2095.jpg

Took care of those with some Autosmart Tardis.

IMG_2096.jpg

Got onto the paintwork decontamination, starting with a snow foam mixed with a tiny drop of TFR to soften some of the more stubborn dirt;

IMG_2097.jpg

Rinsed, and then washed. You can see here what little dealer protection was present;

IMG_2098.jpg

I then clayed the car. This surprised me the most actually, with the car being new I wasn't expecting much but this is what came out;

IMG_2099.jpg