C43 AMG Coupe opinions

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

ShaneyB

Car
C43 AMG Premium Plus
Hi all,
Potential newbie here and thought I'd ask a few questions about my potential new wheels.

I've never been the biggest Mercedes fan but I'm really impressed with the C43 Coupe. Took one for a test drive on Saturday and really enjoyed it, put a smile on my face after 4 years of E92 M3 ownership.

Just wanted your opinion on the spec I'm considering and advice you can give me.

C43 AMG Coupe
Selenite Grey Magno
Premium Plus Pack
Night Pack
Intelligent Light System
19" Twin Spoke Alloys
Ash Wood Trim

What do you think? Only problem is a possible 3 month eta!!

Any advice welcomed.

Cheers

Is magno the matt paint? If it is, unless it's a garage queen that's detailled twice a week it'll be a nightmare to keep clean.

Seriously, if this is anything like a daily/weekly driver don't go with the matt finish, that's something that should be reserved for a 3rd or 4th car that's only taken out on very nice sunny days.

A blue 4 door c43 passed me today and I wasn't to impressed by the rear view tbh but I do like the coupe and cab. Your options sound pretty comprehensive. Do you have red calipers in that lot think they set grey cars off well. I went for Mountain Grey which is not as metallic as some of the other greys, gave it a wax and seal at the weekend looked stunning in the sun imho. Waited 3 months for my CLA was worth it!
Have fun deciding:thumb:

Haven't seen one in the flesh yet but MB Epsom have aC43 estate in the showroom at the minute. Might swing by at the weekend for a look.

Full leather and 360 camera. I would not bother with the paint as its pain to live with and a nightmare to match the panels if you have any work done.

Depends on your preference but the performance seats may be of interest

A blue 4 door c43 passed me today and I wasn't to impressed by the rear view tbh but I do like the coupe and cab.