Can an "A" Class be pimped?

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

Crazyjester900

Car
C200 W202
I saw an a class today in the city it had blacked out rear lights chrome 17" wheels (i assume this is getting to as big as they can go?) and a few other little things....

It looked ok.

But can an "A"Class be pimped?

?

Well Portzy has just got a new one...

Come on Portzy, pimp 'yo ride!

So, what should he do with it? Bear in mind his new venture as PlumberMan.... :devil: :bannana:

1) Replace door handles with drop-forged spanners
2)

My A140 has 16" wheels- I work in construction & the extra inch or so of ground clearance has been necessary on a couple of occasions.

I also have a K&N, but that's hardly pimping the car.

RH

Not an A, but have started to mildly pimp our B & hope to get some extra styling bits in due course. It came standard with 18" AMGs & is the fastest car we have owned (faster than my 230K & than our old BMW 330 conv), so no need to change the wheels or to do performance mods, but we did want it to stand out a little from the B150s driven by geriatrics....
Portzys' A class looks very smart. I was surprised that the wheels were the same style as on my C-coupe from 2003, but they are very nice wheels & look good on it.

Can I paint my brake drums bright red? Or would yellow look better as the car's cadbury's purple?

(Or should I try to hide the fact that they're drum brakes?)

RH

Pimped from the box...

The wifes A210 Evo :) (very rare and a great little car, just did 40mpg for a tank again)

DSCF7747.jpg

Rear210.jpg

pimping an A class is like putting lipstick on a pig

pimping an A class is like putting lipstick on a pig

Thats a tad unfair.

It depends how well and how in keeping with the Mercedes name the "pimping" is.

To do something to the level that is shown on the TV program would be so very very VERY wrong.