can someone that knows about SL navigation disk call me asap please...

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

blaser24nig

Car
Stunning SL350
As per the title...

Call needed asap...

07720 619 870

Hi, I feel sure someone will help, I am no expert but I know there are several types of Navigation aids,depending on what year and type of system. If you post that It will make things easier for them to help you.

bah... beaten to it by seconds...

Sorry guys, I was at the dealers and they gave me the 2011/2012 disc but my comand kept saying wrong format or similar, tried a 2007 and a 2010 disc and it said the same aswell so was trying to find out what I was doing wrong as the dealers didn't have a clue like me. At the back of the disc it actually says its for my car but seems my comand can't read them...

I also tried comand online but no answer...

Last edited:
Your car have a navigation processor in the boot? If so then it has Comand NTG1, only disc that will work is obviously the NTG1 disc.

Comand Online Ltd :: Mercedes SatNav/COMAND :: Mercedes Navigation Disks :: Comand APS Map DVD Europe 2011/2012 (V12.0) for E (W211), SL, SLK, Maybach, S (W220), CL (W215), CLS

If you had a very early disc then your nav processor needs a firmware update to recognise anything after V7.

Hey, it has a dvd rom drive in the front and not in the boot. Its the wide screen one.

No such unit. Comand NTG1 which does have a dvd drive in the headunit (not for nav) and is widescreen has a sepearate navigation processor in the boot, the navigation dvd does not go in the headunit and wont work in the headunit.

The older CD based 2.0 Comand (it is not widescreen) for which you need Teleatlas / COMAND DX discs takes the navigation disc in the headunit itself. Common problem with these units to fail to read the disc because of a dirty laser.

Comand Online Ltd :: Mercedes SatNav/COMAND :: Mercedes Navigation Disks :: United Kingdom

What year is the car?