clc 200cdi auto

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

tarantini

hi guys, newbie here
i will be getting my first merc at the end of july. its a new clc 200cdi sport auto, and i have a few questions that you chaps may be able to answer.

1. am i going to find this a little slow in comparison to my rover 75 cdti? i was pleasantly surprised with the rover,s performance when i bought it but am a little bothered that the merc may be sluggish in comparison. does the cdi have a turbo? and if not, why not?

2. i have had to have a car that is fitted with the telephone pre wiring. is this any good and do you have any good contacts for the cradles? i cant believe that they dont include your first foc!!! the basic bluetooth to radio seems to be a better option, as me and the missus will have to buy a cradle each, or get the same phone!!

anyway, your input would be very much appreciated.
ta
tarantini

Performance isn't usually the top argument when buying a with a 200CDI engine. This one does 0 to 100 km/h in 11,3 seconds (or 11.1 with an auto tranny).

Bluetooth should be best if you have different phones. I understood you were considering an after market head unit (I'm not familiar with the CLC but according to the German price list radio does not seem to be standard on this car? I cannot comment on after market options.

Can you stretch to a 220Cdi, it offers better performance, drivability and economy.
I doubt the Rover was any quicker as that is powered by a downrated BMW 2.0 litre.

i did have a c180k sport auto on order, which should have been delivered end of this week, before i got let down. so my choice was start from scratch and wait til sept delivery, or take a look at what was available. the 0-60 does seems to be about the same as the rover 75, but with no turbo!!! i dont understand how that could be. i am not looking for "break neck" speed, but want to have the confidence when over-taking