Climate Control problems following screen replacement

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.
Glad it looks like your there. It's a shame garages don't use even modest fault finding to track this sort of thing down. If you lived up in the Midlands, I would have volunteered to use my iCarsoft pro and just have a look at the data. The iCarsoft was on a group buy from this forum in the past 12 months (£150-200 range I think) and it literally takes 5 minutes max to look at all climate sensor readouts.

My view is that if a garage hasn't invested in a decent fault scanner for a few hundred quid and can't figure out to look at this sort of thing, I couldn't trust them with most jobs. Except maybe hitting things with hammers.

I'm not a mechanical/car expert by any means; I've just tinkered with my car for a few simple bits and pieces here and there, and take time to learn. My amateur skills, knowledge and equipment should ALWAYS be eclipsed by people doing this as their profession.