Command Navigation

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Hitman999, Sep 15, 2011.

  1. Hitman999

    Hitman999 Active Member

    Messages:
    302
    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2011
    Location:
    Leicestershire
    Car:
    BMW G20 320d Xdrive M Sport
    I have to say the Command Navigation is great :thumb: and the linguatronic actually works first time :). None of the "Please repeat I didn't understand" that I used to get in my BMW.
     
  2. Alfie

    Alfie Authorised Forum Sponsor Authorised Forum Sponsor

    Messages:
    7,791
    Joined:
    May 5, 2004
    Location:
    Surrey/Cotswolds
    Car:
    W169 A, W205 C, W451 smart
    Excellent.

    I always like hearing about real life experiences where MB beats other marques;)
     
  3. JimDut

    JimDut Member

    Messages:
    38
    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2011
    Location:
    Stafford, Staffs
    Car:
    Soon... A35 Saloon
    I'm looking forward to playing round on mine, love gadgets.

    Is yours the Comand Online? If so what phone do you have? I've got the iPhone4 and read on the Apple forums there is a connection issue with the internet between the two devices?

    Regards

    Jim
     
  4. corned

    corned MB Enthusiast

    Messages:
    3,894
    Joined:
    May 2, 2008
    Location:
    Living in error with Maude at Cap Ferrat
    Car:
    car
    My COMAND/Linguatronic only knows how to navigate to a town called 'Pardon?'. :(
     
  5. Colin_b

    Colin_b MB Enthusiast

    Messages:
    1,780
    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2007
    Location:
    Leicester
    Car:
    C250CDI (C320CDI & SLK350, Sold) & the Trusty Citigo
    I carefully programmed mine with the voice recognition bit, which caused it to ignore me..

    SHMBO just shouts at it and it obeys instantly, seemingly by instinct. She then muttered she was going to replace me with comand.....
     
  6. Mercy1

    Mercy1 Active Member

    Messages:
    620
    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2010
    Car:
    It's a car - just a car!
    I find the Linguatronic understands most of my commands perfectly - pity not many other folks do (but that's another story)!
    Mind you, no matter how I say it, shout it or whisper it, I cannot get her to understand POOLE. She just don't geddit...
    There are probably other deaf 'uns, but that's the only one I would beat her up over!!:doh:
     
  7. OP
    OP
    Hitman999

    Hitman999 Active Member

    Messages:
    302
    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2011
    Location:
    Leicestershire
    Car:
    BMW G20 320d Xdrive M Sport
    Yes command online. Nokia 5800 and Galaxy S2. Works great with both.
     
  8. waynos1985

    waynos1985 New Member

    Messages:
    1
    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2013
    Has anyone managed to get iphone connected to command online please? Would love this!
     
  9. blue gnome123

    blue gnome123 Active Member

    Messages:
    471
    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2010
    Mine works really well, but the wife's car (adaptive system) only responds to her own voice. Another voice activation imitating life!
     
  10. Godfrey

    Godfrey Active Member

    Messages:
    165
    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2013
    Location:
    North of Aberdeen
    Car:
    211 320cdi Elegance estate, Soon to be sold RR Vouge, Defender, Triumph Daytona and Thunderbird
    I could be that I don't understand Comand fully but my in car navigation appears a bit poor and only takes the first five letters and numbers of the postcode which makes me revert to tom tom...............

    The map display itself and giving the road name is great though.
     
  11. m1br

    m1br Active Member

    Messages:
    231
    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2013
    Location:
    Janner City
    Car:
    RS250,318D,E220 SE
    Of course, iPhone 5 and IOS 6 or 7 is flawless, I use it with data and phone all day every day.

    Steve
     
  12. OP
    OP
    Hitman999

    Hitman999 Active Member

    Messages:
    302
    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2011
    Location:
    Leicestershire
    Car:
    BMW G20 320d Xdrive M Sport
    Yes Command Online. No problems connecting to a Samsung Galaxy S2 (soon to be upgraded to a S4).
     
  13. kinaero

    kinaero Active Member

    Messages:
    521
    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2011
    Location:
    Rainy City
    Car:
    E220CDI AMG SPORT Estate
    Unless I am doing it wrong?? I couldn't connect my S4 to Command online at all!!
     

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.