Concerned 6 months out of work coming up due to ops

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

Felstmiester

MB Enthusiast
Car
Range rover sport
All my working life I've been a self employed builder. Up until around 4 years ago I was I would say an over average active male who enjoyed work and play. I was never into sport much but could jog a fair few miles, very fit and always larking around on motorbikes.

This brings me to what could of caused the problem. Around 9 years ago I had a serious moto x accident. I smashed my right shoulder to oblivion. So bad that I had to have the top of my arm bolted to my rib cage while the bone calcified around the surgical mesh they had formed my new shoulder socket with. As well as that I'd emploaded internally and my plourer ( chest muscles I think ) had diss attached from my chest. There's more!!! I also fractured both my hips and broke my left ankle in two places. I was transferred to stanmore hospital from my local one and that's where I stayed for 15 weeks having numerous operations blah blah.

I got pretty much back to normal after a year and apart from a little pain now and then from my shoulder I was fine.

Then 4 years ago I started getting pains in both hips. Main thing that stuck out to me is getting in and out of a car. It was painfull and found I had to start twisting both feet out to make it easier. I went to the docs who refered me to hospital for x rays and it turned out I had vascular narcosis disease in my hips. This deseas is only hip related. I was told to take it easy and due to my age 38 at the time, they wouldn't even consider giving me hip replacements until they was totally shot to pieces.

Now I've read up on what I have and it's deffinately not caused by any kind of injury to the hips but I can't help thinking it seems bizzar that years on from fracturing both hips I have this.