Digital Oil Level Reading.

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

Cons2348

Car
C class 280 cdi sport 2006 facelift
Hi Guys, very new newbie here.
I never in considered a Mb, but now the very proud owner of a E280 cdi Sport Estate 2006 face-lift. I am totally besotted and wonder why I have waited 40 odd years.
Any way just hoping for a little help.
I think I have, well hope I have the 3.0 Ltr bomb proof V6
Coupled with the very highly praised 5G auto transmission. Have trawled every site and forum and it has been a massive learning curve, but I think I have goodun.
There appears to be limited information about my specific model and it is very difficult to see what information crosses over from other models.
In any event I was hoping for a help with the following questions :
1. On trying to find the oil level electronic read out, I follow all the instructions however on the screen which should say oil level and then you wait for it populate.
I have a blank line it does not say oil level. I don't think I am doing anything wrong and just wondering if my model actually has this facility.
2. Drivers seat first bottom panel bolster worn two 10" bad cracks.
This must be a common problem. Have been quoted £400 if I leave the car or £50 if I take the leather off myself. I simply do not have the required skill level. Is there a patch, sticking solution that works, primarily to make it look better and to stop further deterioration. Think this is a case of wishful thinking.
Well that's the extent of my problems so far.
On a final note the manual and command centre book in a nice leather wallet, which came with the vehicle relates to a 2004 E Class 3.2 Avant-garde Saloon.
Would be lovely if some wanted a swop for the correct manual.
Many thanks Steve.

Are you sure its a 5 speed?