Disable map guidance instantly?

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

dad4geer

Car
W204 C180 AMG Sport
So as most of you know I am new to Merc and still learning its different bits and bobs.. I normally use my iPhone as Sat Nav as recently it has improved so much that it gives you different routes with times by taking into account congestion etc. Yesterday though I decided to give my COMAND Navi a go so entered the post code of the area where I was heading. It calculated the route guidance etc. all OK.

When I reached the area of post code I was thinking it will automatically stop but by Navi calculation I did not reach the exact point of that post code. Obviously I just wanted to get in that area so I was so looking to disconnect Navi or disable it while I was driving and I could not find a short cut. In the background she kept going on about turn left turn right :wallbash: Later though I found by going through different menus that there is an option of "end map guidance" or something like that.

My question is how can I disable map guidance instantly? like just tapping a button? like I can stop audio with that mute button on the steering wheel?

Thanks

Last edited:
Your system will be newer than mine, but if I wanted to cancel a route, I'd press NAV button, which will ask if I want to cancel the route, press yes to cancel.

Your system will be newer than mine, but if I wanted to cancel a route, I'd press NAV button, which will ask if I want to cancel the route, press yes to cancel.

Thanks.

Do you mean that button on left?

Attachments

• navi.JPG
    navi.JPG
    98.6 KB · Views: 18
Thanks.

Do you mean that button on left?

Yes, but it may be different on yours. Mine is as below;

comand2202004.jpg

Good thanks..I think in mine it says "NAVI" instead of "NAV" in yours.. Cheers bud, I will check it out soon.