Do You Volunteer? Where? Why?

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

Big Janner

MB Enthusiast
Car
R231 SL350 in Obsidian Black
I'll start

Yes

At a Nationsl Trust property in Coggeshall; Paycockes House

I have always been fascinated by old buildings

Volunteering helps me feel as though I am giving something back, after a lifetime of being too busy

When she was here, it got me out of my wife's hair for a few hours every week.

I enjoy volunteering and the people I volunteer with

I'm still learning

Over Christmas. Help cook/feed the folk that may otherwise not get a hot meal most of the week.

Had a time in my life with no home, money, job or luxuries.

"Charity begins at home". Who am I to judge others.

I do a bit for the Cat and Rabbit Rescue.....but I work full time so its limited....my wife however only does paid work two days a week the rest of the times its helping the Cat and Rabbit Rescue by handling the animals and getting them used to human contact again.....some have not had great lives so it takes time before that are in a state to be rehomed, sourcing donations for their charity shops and fayres. She's also an assistant for the Riding for the Disabled amongst one or two other bits and peices.....so I might not volunteer much.....but I'm happy enough to take the credit for my wife being able to....If I didn't work she could not afford to do all this unpaid work!!!