E-tyres birmingham - great service

AMGry Man

Car
Present: C250 CGI AMG Sport Coupe, Previous: C250 CDI AMG Sport Coupe (1 yr), C32 AMG Estate (5yrs)
Hi,

Newbie here, but I thought I'd share my experience of E-Tyres in Birmingham.

Found them on Blackberry whilst being low-loadered home yesterday afternoon, following front n/s blow-out on M6 at Knutsford (missing tube from tyre-weld kit - Doh!). Thought I'd give them a go as I could not drive the car anyway so needed a home-type-service without a £90 call-out fee!

The chap came round today, very professional and knowledgeable - even asked me to check the manual for the correct wheel nut torque? when was the last time they did that at Kwik-fit?

OK so the price; my tyre of choice was the Toyo TR1; I have them on the rear of my C32 AMG and I am very impressed so I thought I'd match both the fronts (due for replacement anyway). 2 x 225/40 18Y (186 mph rating!) £232 inc VAT all fitted. Excellent value and about as cheap as you can get them.

Had never of dreamed of using a call-out tyre service (don't know why not to be honest?) until needing a home service, but now I shall not hesitate to use them and certainly would recommend Philip who fitted my front rubber; credit where credit is due I say:

Philip Horsenail - 0121 270 2594 / 07974517067 birminghameast@etyres.co.uk

timskemp

MB Enthusiast
Car
W213 E220d
I've used them a few times, prices are close to the cheapest and the service is brilliant - will be calling them on Monday for a couple of rears for mine (245/40/18, strangely somewhat dearer than your size!)

Bobby Dazzler

MB Club Veteran
SUPPORTER
Car
ML AMG-line Black Series
Great timing - I've been shopping around for new rears on my C-Class in size 245/40 R 17 - the prices from etyres are below:

Speed Fit Brand -- Price
W MO Continental Sport Contact 3 -- £146.90
Y MO Continental Sport Contact 3 -- £146.80
W MO Pirelli P Zero Rosso -- £144.10
Y - Pirelli P Zero Rosso -- £159.50

OP
OP
AMGry Man

AMGry Man