E320 injector seals 2006

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

twoticks

Car
06' E320cdi estate .2010 sprinter 313
hello.
2nd forum post ever. i'm new to all this.
Since buying E20cdi estate in Sept 15 at 101k, my left bank injectors have failed twice.
1 week after purchase, smell of deisel led back to MB indy nr Leicester and injector seal fixed. On colder days, the car was/is rough to start and noisy like a wooden cupboard vibrating in transmission tunnel. Garage found no fault. late november a smell of diesel led back to garage with second fault on same passenger side of V6 as previous.
The garage quoted and argument ensued over warranty and previous work.
Of course ,the garage did not confirm which injector on either repair or receipt.
car collected last week - please read below WHY it took so long.
Immediately we had smell of diesel but naively felt it must be cleaning solvent from repair. Then the car took 10seconds to turn start, then it drunk 5 gallons, then it dumped diesel at the Mrs' carpark.
The car was recovered to same garage as instructed by solicitor and insisted by garage 'for inspection to see if it's our repair issue.
I've since found these forums with some contrary views . The injectors seem a known fault. The garage says wear n tear but 101k now 105k is still young .

The garage since purchase has proved reticent , uncaring ( but very polite about quoting more and more work), with no written warranty that proved unless anyway. we hate the car, the garage , and see little way out without losing thousands.

Any guidance welcome, to reignite our choice of our first Mercedes being the right choice.

THANKYOU.

1st forum ever and 1st MB car brought in Sept 2015 with useless warranty from Mb indy in leicester. I also have issue's with injectors on this 101k E320cdi 2006 facelift avntgarde estate brought for £7500.