E320cdi AG Est B service costs?????

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

Johnny-P

Car
2016 GLE 250d 4MATIC AMG Line
Hi all

As per title i was wondering what the cost for a B service i should expect from my local indy compared to MB dealer??

I have been quoted £320+vat from my indy is that about right??

Do MB have a set structured pricing??

Only had the car for 6k and it's my first Merc so also the first service by me,just making sure i'm not getting ripped off...

Cheers

John

I appreciate that but unfortunately i'm no mechanic and neither have the tools or space to do it (maybe in my younger years)!!! ;-)

Depending on what is exactly due on your B service, the last time I looked it was £300 at the main dealer.

Ring them and ask.

How old is it? It's not one of the ones that's covered under the fixed price servicing is it?

^ I asked about that with the wifes B class...

Fixed price service £299

ooh but it needs brake fluid, Air filter, fuel filter oooh and now its also in need of a ATF change.

All of a sudden the £299 service is £650 +

I do wonder what the £299 charge is for....Maybe thats the two tea breaks in between fitting the bits :)

Where are you johnny-p

^ I asked about that with the wifes B class...

Fixed price service £299

ooh but it needs brake fluid, Air filter, fuel filter oooh and now its also in need of a ATF change.

All of a sudden the £299 service is £650 +

I do wonder what the £299 charge is for....Maybe thats the two tea breaks in between fitting the bits :)

SWMBO has a B-diesel and we just had the A-serivce done. Fine - £159 not cheap but it's 40+ quids of oil anyway.

I asked what the B service was and they said "more extensive checks and it includes the air/pollen/fuel filter, but they are extra"....must read what IS included again, as I'm sure it says the £299 INCLUDES the filters etc.

D.