E63 first timer

GordonTarling

MB Enthusiast
Car
2007 E63 AMG V8 Estate
Sorry, don't know that particular car, but I did buy a similar one 3 years ago. Price of the one you show seems a little high, so have a good look around before you buy. Take a serious look at the renowned head bolt problem before you buy and check the engine isn't in the affected range - it's an expensive job to fix. Servicing is all important, so ensure service history is good. It's a fab car and brings a smile to my face every time I drive it. :D

jimjamiejames

Car
S211 e350, daimler sovereign custom project
That car was up for sale a year ago for £12750. Presumably the current owner is trying to recoup money they put into it. I think it's a bit expensive and not a very good spec but I'm by no means an expert. I've Only just started looking at the market this year as I'm after an E63 too although looking at a s212 now. I don't like how the advert is written either but that's just personal not about the car.

OP
OP
Singh82

Singh82

Car
Vw Corrado
That car was up for sale a year ago for £12750. Presumably the current owner is trying to recoup money they put into it. I think it's a bit expensive and not a very good spec but I'm by no means an expert. I've Only just started looking at the market this year as I'm after an E63 too although looking at a s212 now. I don't like how the advert is written either but that's just personal not about the car.
Thank you, that's really useful to know. I just missed out on really well specd e55. The search continues

jimjamiejames

Car

Wearsthefoxhat

Car
SL500 : R129. /. E55k : S211
OP
OP
Singh82

Singh82

Car
Vw Corrado
Yep, this one's been on for a while, and mentioned in other threads, there seems to be some hesitation with it. A friend and fellow Mb enthusiast keeps warning me away from the 80k mark as apparently this is when serious money is require to be poured in

jimjamiejames

Car