Edition 1's - Special?

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

Puzzle

Car
C63S Edition 1
Odd question but as I am new to the AMG/Mercedes world I thought I needed to ask.

When I bought my C63S Edition 1 (second hand!) it was because it looked great, sounded even better and was much more 'fun' than the RS4 I was about to buy. After a fairly long conversation at the hand over the dealer turned around and said ' you really do not know how special this car is do you?'

Now to me it is a car, very fast and well appointed but special?

Did he mean the Edition 1 or the new C63 generally?

The edition one is a c63s with a few styling changes -

In line with previous Edition 1 models, the C63 S Edition 1 receives a series of subtle external styling changes that help differentiate it from the standard C63 S.

Included are red accents within the radiator grille and on the mirror housings, special 19-inch wheels, grey matt side strips within the lower reaches of the doors and rear bumper as well as a carbon fibre boot lid spoiler.

Inside, the Edition 1 boasts hard shell AMG Performance seats up front, Nappa leather upholstery with red diamond pattern stitching, a flat bottom AMG steering wheel, red seat belts, AMG floor mats with red piping and various carbon fibre trim elements.

Maybe the previous owner was Rolf Harris, that would be a bit special.

Maybe he was referring them being a relatively rare site on the road?

Or maybe he just loves his cars, and is looking forward to the day he'll have one too.

I think it is rather special though. Enjoy!

Odd question but as I am new to the AMG/Mercedes world I thought I needed to ask.

When I bought my C63S Edition 1 (second hand!) it was because it looked great, sounded even better and was much more 'fun' than the RS4 I was about to buy. After a fairly long conversation at the hand over the dealer turned around and said ' you really do not know how special this car is do you?'