Faded trim?

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

ScottyR81

Car
W205 C63 Estate
I've recently bought my 2018 c63 and part of the lower front end is a faded grey colour, pictured below. Would this part not be either chrome or colour coded to the same as the car?
20200604_102951.jpg

I think the all black air ducts and under trim are all part of the night pack which is an option and doesn't include chrome in that area.
I am surprised however that the bit in your photo isn't the same shade of black as the rest:dk:
The similar trim on my e Class below hasn't faded0b808fed6bba43159d20bc1e12ed2ed3.jpg

Hello, newbie here. I too have just purchased a 2018 C63 with the night pack and mine have gone exactly the same way. Going to try and tackle Merc tomorrow as the warranty runs out in March.
Did you have much of an issue and who / dept did you approach?
Thanks
FAE51606-7E17-495F-B38F-86E1E482F4B6.jpeg

Hi Ceejay, your photo is so alike to mine it could be the same car! I simply rang my local mb dealership and they dealt with it.... unfortunately for me mb rejected the warranty claim in the end as they said there was evidence the "front end" had been off (I'd had my local body shop fit a face-lift grill) so they never rectified it for me. Had the same bodyshop repaint them instead for a couple of hundred.

Hi Ceejay, your photo is so alike to mine it could be the same car! I simply rang my local mb dealership and they dealt with it.... unfortunately for me mb rejected the warranty claim in the end as they said there was evidence the "front end" had been off (I'd had my local body shop fit a face-lift grill) so they never rectified it for me. Had the same bodyshop repaint them instead for a couple of hundred.
Thanks for the reply 👍🏻
Good old customer service hey! Yes I thought the same when I saw your photo! Will see what MB say tomorrow