GCSE Results

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

R2D2

MB Enthusiast
Car
C350
Just back from my daughter's school and am really chuffed. She worked extremely hard for her exams, far harder than I ever did, and today she got her reward.
13 GCSEs 6 at A* and 5 As. :bannana: :bannana: :bannana:

Last edited:
Wow - that is an amazing result - well done her - and to you of course! You must be well pleased. :rock: :bannana: :bannana:

excellent. i wish i studied more for my GCSE's.... fortunatly i managed to get into my college on what i did get and onto uni. i only started studying for exams properly at uni really....

Good work! Taking her out for a meal or something to celebrate?
R2D2 said:
13 GCSEs 6 at A* and 5 As. :bannana: :bannana: :bannana:
I only count 11 there! Maybe it's because I only got a B in my GCSE maths.

Shude said:
Good work! Taking her out for a meal or something to celebrate?

I only count 11 there! Maybe it's because I only got a B in my GCSE maths.

I should have put "including" 6..........

The 12th and 13th were Bs:D

R2D2 said:
I should have put "including" 6..........

The 12th and 13th were Bs:D
Yes, I guessed that the others simply weren't A/A* ;)

Does this make any difference to college plans or is this exactly as predicted?

Respect,
No matter what we believe, your daughter has clearly worked extremely hard for those excellent grades and you MUST be so proud. Please pass on our congratulations. What a swat!!

Regards,
John

nice one, clever girl!!

She did well in her mocks and was predicted that she could get 3 A*s but she upped the ante and got 6 A* which I find almost incomprehensible.She has a place in her sixth form and is doing 4 A levels.

Last edited:
Congratulations to both of you, especially her for the hard work... :bannana: