Gissa job Mista!

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

guydewdney

MB Enthusiast
Car
906 Sprinter 313cdi
EDIT - ADDED WEB PAGE

http://www.dewdney.co.uk/guy/cv.htm

being continuously updated..

Although the title is silly, this is actually a serious job enquiry.

I am looking for a part time job - I have my own interests (property) that require me to have days 'off' from time to time at no notice.

I am a degree qualified Mechanical Design engineer and self taught in 3D CAD systems.

At the other end of the scale, I can weld (MIG, TIG and Arc - all self taught), machine (milling, turning etc), spanner (re-building the cars in my sig, slowly...) and I have my own workshop (ok.... its a barn I rent off a local farmer, but I have all the kit you would expect in a decent small garage, bar a 2 / 4 post lift - but im working on that ;) )

I have designed electrical components for the stealth bomber right through to the New York underground.

I am an AV enthusiast, and often baffle the shops with my knowledge. Surround sound systems etc are no problem, and have a nice little CAD program that calculates the best place for speakers in a given room. My current system involves 3 linked TVs with independant sound systems, Sky, DVD, TiVo, VCR, 7 channel amp, second zone amp and zone controller, all powered via a UPS (and thats just the living room)

I am computer literate (obv) with a home wireless network - building my own computers isnt a challenge.

I know Vauxhall cars, Mercedes (obv...) and most japanese motorcycles inside out. Servicing and repair of all is possible.

so - can anyone use me? :crazy:

Last edited:
guydewdney said:
so - can anyone use me? :crazy:

resisting the temptation :D

soz guy :p

good luck :D

guydewdney said:
thought you were married... ;)

your point being :p :devil: :p

Ps - yes I am - very happily :D

90 odd views and noone in Herts needs a splendid, multi-skilled bad typist engineer? :rolleyes:

ho hum..