Good year or Dunlop tyres?

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

mick5

Car
W213
Hi need to get 4 tyres for W203 2005 Cdi and iam torn between these 2 brands.
Dunlop sport blue response or Goodyear efficient grip performance.
I live in Highland (Scotland) but travel once in a month to london. daily commute around 15 Miles to work.
your suggestion will be appreciated.
Many Thanks

Sorry, I have no experience of either, but I would be guided by whichever has the better performance ratings, eg. fuel efficiency, wet grip and noise level. If they are the same, it's a matter of personal choice, or check for customer reviews on them both.

I have the Goodyears on 2 vehicles, very happy with them

bob6600 thanks for your reply Dunlop wears v quick thats what tyrereviews.com says i think i will go for goodyear.

Dunlops wear slightly quicker but will grip & provide more feel over the Goodyears as Dunlop is the sprots side of the Goodyear Dunlop Co.

Had Dunlop FastResponse on my W203 when I was doing Motorway mileage, very good tyre.

It had better reviews at the time than the Eagle NCT 5 that came with the car.

I now have Conti PremiumContact 2 MOs, but seriously considering Dunlop BlueResponse as my next tyre due to very good reviews.

i like to have Dunlop my little concern is they wear quick if they last around 10k
miles i will be happy to have Dunlop Blue Response

I bought the Dunlop Blue Response, mainly because they were rated on average 3dB quieter than other brands. They seem to work well in all weathers, I only do a low mileage and so not particularly concerned about wear.

I've got the dunlop sport blue response all round on my w124 right now, its quite a soft tyre for me but is a good match to my w124 suspension. As has been pointed out they do wear quicker, but the wet grip is very good!

i like to have Dunlop my little concern is they wear quick if they last around 10k
miles i will be happy to have Dunlop Blue Response