Has anyone appealed a parking ticket here?

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

jadefox

Car
GLA AMG 220 CDI
I went out last night to the Pub with some friends and I bought a parking ticket (for £1 may I add!) and thought i had displayed it correctly on the dash, when i got back to the car a few hours later I had received a parking penalty - reason; failing to display a parking ticket.

Now, i looked from the outside of the car, and granted, the ticket was a bit obscured - i think that when i had closed the door the wind must have shifted it - but you could still see there was a ticket - just not clearly - however if you looked into the window a bit further you could clearly read the ticket.

Anyway, i got home and went on line and filed an appeal through the council web site, i filled out a form on line - punched in all the details etc - but i've never done it this way before - so what happens next??

I have had no confirmation via email to say that they've received the appeal - I included a photo of the ticket with the appeal form on line and I explained that i had bought said ticket and had witnesses to say i had - and i also pointed out that there were probably cameras to prove i had too!
So what happens next? Anyone had to fill out one of these things in the past??

PS - hope this is in the right area of the forum - i just read the announcement....:crazy::eek:

Last edited:
Anyway, i got home and went on line and filed an appeal through the council web site, i filled out a form on line - punched in all the details etc - but i've never done it this way before - so what happens next??

You go to Gaol...

I am right in thinking, the ticket you bought was bought sometime prior to the penalty, was for the correct amount, and was still valid at the time of the penalty?

If so, then we need Mr Saunders to stop eating and tell us which way it goes now.