Hello from a new Mercedes owner

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

Tanny100

Car
Mercedes E350 CDI - C207
Hi all,

Just joined the forum after buying a 2013 pre-facelift E350 CDi coupe. I am new to Mercedes having previously mainly owning Honda hot hatches. Let's just say the improvement in refinement and comfort is most welcome when you're 38 years old and have a 60 mile round trip commute to work! Enjoying the car so far. Had it for a couple of weeks but thinking of a remap already!

Look forward to talking to like minded enthusiasts.

Tanny

Welcome, Tanny, lovely motor the E350 cdi coupe, I can definitely recommend a re-map. :) 👍
Pics, please when you get a chance.

Thanks guys. How do I post pictures on here? I used to use PhotoBucket years ago on other forums but I’m sure they stopped that sort of free hosting.

Welcome, Tanny, lovely motor the E350 cdi coupe, I can definitely recommend a re-map. :) 👍
Pics, please when you get a chance.
I’ve actually booked myself for one! Superchips have an offer on currently. Will I notice the difference? The car is quick but feels a little lazy (I suppose I’m used to a 2005 Civic Type R with short gearing!)

Don't know what they claim but GAD Tuning regularly get over 300 bhp and over 700 Nm with loads of graphs to prove it .

Very accurate dyno too .

Don't know what they claim but GAD Tuning regularly get over 300 bhp and over 700 Nm with loads of graphs to prove it .

Very accurate dyno too .
Yeh GAD and MSL were both options. Superchips claim 303bhp and 700nm. As they’ve been around for years I’m hoping they’ll have good well tested software

Yeh GAD and MSL were both options. Superchips claim 303bhp and 700nm. As they’ve been around for years I’m hoping they’ll have good well tested software

Superchips went into administration not long ago , must of got rescued .

GAD
mercedes-e350-cdi-lr60muy-stg-1-jpeg-jpg.113099

Superchips went into administration not long ago , must of got rescued .