Hello from Brighton Uk

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

Matteasteal

Car
CLS CLC E220
Hi
Currently have x3 Merc’s in the household
E220 / clc and as of 2 wwwks ago a CLS

I also compete in Motorsport - Sprints and speed trials in my 1970 Mini Cooper S Goodwood is my next scheduled event - The Bailey Sprint.

I love 2 wheels too and have a 1962 BSA Rocket Gold Star 650cc

Finally a 1982 VW Camper into which I have transplanted a Subaru Impreza engine

Though retired I am a car mechanic x2 or so days a week at a friends

Looking forward to enjoying my Merc’s with this fine community of owners who care for and appreciate engineering excellence

Matt

Hello and welcome . Living in Brighton where do you park them all ?! :) My mother in law used to live in Hove and my brother in law lives in Brighton every visit was/is a game of 'musical cars' juggling them around for parking space .

Like the Subaru engine thing , my brother had one with a Toyota HiLux engine in the back...not quite the same , but much better than what was in there before it.

Hello and welcome . Living in Brighton where do you park them all ?! :) My mother in law used to live in Hove and my brother in law lives in Brighton every visit was/is a game of 'musical cars' juggling them around for parking space .

Like the Subaru engine thing , my brother had one with a Toyota HiLux engine in the back...not quite the same , but much better than what was in there before it.
Hi Pete
I migrated to the outskirts nr Ovingdean/Rottingdean - to accommodate my collection - I forgot to mention my other vehicle is a Pure Air electric scooter (controversial I know !! ) but it’s liberating and makes city travel a pleasure-

Thanks all for the warm welcome - I look forward to sharing and contributing to the forum.