Hello, I'm Tim from Aylesbury

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

Hillper

Car
CLS 320, Chrysler 300crd
Hi, I've been lurking for a while and thought I'd better sign up proper and introduce myself:
I'm what you might call a 'mature' Mercedes owner.
My current MB is a 2007 CLS 320d.
It's my fourth Merc, having had the pleasure of driving three E280s previously.
They were company cars. The CLS is mine.
I was unsure about a diesel, having had the three E280s and being impressed by their smoothness and amazing V6 howl, but my doubts were soon put to rest after experiencing the monumental torque of the 320!
I love the car. It's refined, comfortable and I think, a beautiful looking car.

My background is in engineering. I currently work as a 'systems manager' in the control tower at Heathrow Airport. I make sure that the radar, communications and ancilliary equipment is functioning correctly.

I've been a member of other forums with other cars and this one seems to be 'up there' with the best of them.

I look forward to sharing what experience I have with you all.

(By the way, my gearbox is clunky!)

What a great intro, welcome! And nice car, we are all nosey and love to see pics if you fancy posting some! :D

My "Thing of beauty"

Thanks for the welcome Gina.
Here's the second love of my life!

Attachments

• merc1.jpg
    merc1.jpg
    94.7 KB · Views: 66
  • merc2.jpg
    merc2.jpg
    104.3 KB · Views: 66
  • merc3.jpg
    merc3.jpg
    101.5 KB · Views: 65
Welcome to the forum, the CLS is a fantastic looking car. :cool:

The 320 cdi is a great engine, I drove a 2009 E320 cdi last year and I was really impressed with the power and smoothness of the engine.

Welcome Tim. I've spent more time than I'd usually care to admit to drinking in Aylesbury. Thankfully I'm yet to appear in Night Cops or Road Wars.

Very nice car by the way.

Hi and welcome to the forum

Thanks Jazz,
I'm very happy with the engine. Very smooth and torquey.