Help with buying a C63

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

seesixtythree

Car
audi
Hi guys,

I'm a newbie with some potentially already repeated or annoying questions but please be nice :).

I'm looking at buying a C63 coupe, I went in to my local Merc dealer and they had a 63 plate silver coupe, approx 14k miles which they wanted £43k for. Under a PCP that worked out at a £5k deposit and £500 a month, Apparently I cant buy brand new as they dont make them anymore??

So my question is does that PCP look high? what should I aim for? and is it true that I cant buy brand new?

Any help would be much appreciated.

Adam.

Hello & welcome to the forum.

Have you looked at the MB UK website? I don't know about the dealer but a straightforward look at MB UK website gave this
Mercedes-Benz UK - New Cars - AMG model overview

Is the site out of date or the dealer wrong? You would need to speak to MB, I think, bearing in mind that the new C-Class is around…..…it may be that there are unsold new cars but no new builds.

Last edited:
My local dealer (Inverness) said that if I wanted a new C63, they would still be available for a year after the intoduction of the new C-Class (W205).

He had a list of what was available (pre ordered) at that time and of what specs each car had been ordered with. If I wanted to wait the 6 month lead time I could have ordered one to my spec.

This was only a couple of months ago, so check again with your dealer is what I'd say.

paulshep69 said:
My local dealer (Inverness) said that if I wanted a new C63, they would still be available for a year after the intoduction of the new C-Class (W205). He had a list of what was available (pre ordered) at that time and of what specs each car had been ordered with. If I wanted to wait the 6 month lead time I could have ordered one to my spec. This was only a couple of months ago, so check again with your dealer is what I'd say.