Hi

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

jay320

Hi all,,

Been a member on here for a while, so I thought I had better say hello...

I have a 1993 320ce which I have spent a small fortune on trying to get it back to how it once looked..
This is my first Merc and I must say it is smooth as silk to drive and I love it.I normally drive Toyotas..
I am a mechanic which helps and has kept the labour bills down lol...
I am after certain bits now to finish the car off so you may see me posting up for certain bits..
Good looking and informative site here a credit to you all...

DSC00038.jpg

DSC00039.jpg

Last edited:
Just my own taste but loose the chrome around the wheel arches (what you might find under there may not be so nice though...)

Hi there,

Nice car , as others have said, i'd bin the chrome trims on the arches , but they are usually there for a reason ( to hide rust ) ....

Also , you have a set of late model wheels on it too , now it may just be my opinion , but i feel that late model wheels on earlier model cars just don't look right , i would hunt down a set of period wheels for it if you can ...

Welcome on board BTW :cool:

Hi Jay,
See how everyone has a sense of humour and like cheering you up? :devil: :D

Great wheels and the chrome trim around the wheel arches looks very nice;) ;)

regards
John

Hi and welcome.

Nice motor - need to update the phone though (if that's what you used for the pix.:D

Hi and welcome to the forum.

Nice car you've got there !

Welcome to the forum, nice car, love the 124 coupes.

Timeless elegance...

nice looking car, I agree on the wheels but not neccesarily on the arches. If there's no rust behind them I think they can look OK, particularly on the shiny primer cars :).

I'd change those side repeaters for clear ones and as Howard suggested stick a set of "period wheels" on - I put the 16" 15 hole R129 wheels on ours. They are a pain to keep clean but suit the car