How to retune radio

Discussion in 'AMG Lounge' started by DannyHall, Apr 29, 2016.

  1. DannyHall

    DannyHall Active Member

    Messages:
    279
    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2012
    Location:
    Hartlepool
    Car:
    C63 Premium
    Any ideas on how to retune your DAB on a 2015 Command unit?

    A lot of the stations change their signal tonight
     
  2. daveenty

    daveenty MB Enthusiast

    Messages:
    3,430
    Joined:
    May 12, 2007
    Location:
    NW UK
    Car:
    S63 Coupe
    I'm hoping that mine will do it automatically, life's too short for playing with radios. :)
     
  3. Captain Smerc

    Captain Smerc Active Member

    Messages:
    89
    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2014
    Location:
    Barter Town
    Car:
    C63
    Anyone ? I've lost Planet Rock :(
     
  4. Red C220

    Red C220 MB Enthusiast

    Messages:
    4,197
    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2011
    Location:
    Surrey
    Car:
    2015 SL400 : 2017 S6 Avant
    You need to go to presets on the DAB menu and select "Autostore", this is like tuning a TV when it then runs through all the channels available and wipes whatever was stored before.

    Once done you can then run through and select your personal listening preferences.

    At least that's how it works on both our cars, but with the current "device unavailable" issue I'm listening to FM until MB figure out a fix.
     
    Last edited: Apr 30, 2016
  5. Happytalk73

    Happytalk73 MB Enthusiast

    Messages:
    6,091
    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2015
    Location:
    Uk
    Car:
    Vito
    You worried about loosing Absolute Danny??

    Me too. :mad:

    Ant. :D
     
Tags:

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.